latest stunts!
reverse 180!
who's this smashthegas dude?
can you kick it?
fry my tyres!
get your own wheelspinnin' diary from that cool andrewdude!
the designer of this website - go see!

-
2008-06-10, 3:26 p.m.

Hey everyone!
It�s Moonfaeryy, filling in for the most awesome Smash while he�s on holiday! I do hope that his he having a great time, with all the gash mashing, tyre squealing, and rockin that he normally occupies his time with. I can't say that I have much experience as a gas masher, or tyre squealer, but I do have an affinity for music. But I think our tastes are a bit different. Okay, way different. I can't say that I have any Slayer or Pantera on my iPod, but I do have some Metallica! And on the other hand, I have a feeling that Smash doesn't have any Dave Matthews Band.
Which brings me to what I wanted to write about. Last night, for the third time, I got to see Dave Matthews Band in concert. Now I know, it takes a certain kind of person to like Dave. I think he's one of those, love 'em or hate 'em kind of musicians. And I love 'em.
Last year, we were blessed with rain, and this year too. I think it's going to be a staple at Dave concerts.
Anyways, we were treated to 2.5 hours of music, and the majority of it was his older stuff. I was happy, in that they played Jimmie Thing, The Warehouse, and Cornbread,which are three of my favotites, and they were all around 10 minutes long! They played for 2.5 hours, and it was one of the best nights ever. They did two cover, and they both weren't All Along the Watchtower. Not that I don't like that song, but it was nice to hear something different. The first cover they did was Pink Floyd's Money, it's not my favorite song by them, so I wasn't too wowed by it.
They came out for an encore, and that's when they did Neil Young's Rock and Roll Will Never Die, which I don't know if that's the true title or not, that's just what I know it by. :)
Of course, after the show, the bitch was trying to get out if the parking lot. It only took a half an hour, but still it was stressful. Thankfully we were going north, while most people were going south. We made it home safe and sound by one, and I was happy to be home.
So if you like the music of Dave Matthews Band, and you've never seen a show, I highly recommend it.
There you have it, my lame ass guest entry for Smash. And it's taken me almost two hours to write it, since I've been watching Curse of of the Golden Flower. I hope Smash is having a lovely time, and I'm sure you all are as anxious as I am to hear Smash's tales of his holiday!

__________________________________________

__________________________________________