latest stunts!
reverse 180!
who's this smashthegas dude?
can you kick it?
fry my tyres!
get your own wheelspinnin' diary from that cool andrewdude!
the designer of this website - go see!

Mary's entry!
Sunday, Jun. 15, 2008, 7:17 PM

MY TURN!!!!!


I just got back from my own trip away from home, but I told Smash that I'd write something. So, here we go.


I went to the grocery store the other night with my uncle. Sure, people go to buy food with their uncles all the time, but mine lives roughly two hundred miles away. Thus, this was a rare occurrence. Upon entry into the store, my uncle checked the list given to him by his wife for items that he needed to buy. The bottom of the list said, "Coke." We ventured to the soda aisle.


Keep in mind that when you get older, your eyes tend to miss details in finer print.


"ELEVEN DOLLARS FOR COKE?! I WANT COCA COLA, NOT COCAINE!" he shouted from my right. I bent over to read the price tag.


"It's three for eleven," I said.


"Oh. Hmm...Pepsi or Coke, Pepsi or Coke..."


"I'm more of a Coke fan myself," said I.


And so, we left the store with red cans instead of blue.


We also harassed--I mean he commented to a woman wandering around in boxers that he was wearing a matching pair. They had personified red chili peppers set against a dark backdrop and are made by Joe Boxer.


Maybe I should get my own pair to join the club.


Anyway, I'm sure the gas masher is due home any minute, so I will toss the baton back to him.


Oh, and this entry was by Mary, by the way.

__________________________________________

__________________________________________