latest stunts!
reverse 180!
who's this smashthegas dude?
can you kick it?
fry my tyres!
get your own wheelspinnin' diary from that cool andrewdude!
the designer of this website - go see!

"The next step is to take a wet rag and again slide it along the crevice..."
18/01/2008, 23:44

Thanks to the absolutely jolly spiffing Dandy for the title to this entry. I would comment but she might kill me with a sharp implement. Or worse, a blunt one.

* * * * *

Thank you for your well wishes for my interview!

I think it went okay, really. I did arrive there and haul my ass up to the 14th floor only to find no one waiting for me and no sign posts either to tell me where I needed to go.

I expected nothing less.

Some poor dude was wandering round aimlessly and said he didn�t know where to go either, that no one had told him.

�Welcome to the civil service,� I said.

He looked confused, but if he gets the job and has even half a brain he should understand what I mean in about umm� five seconds?

The wind was howling and it was absolutely pissing down with rain but there was an impressive view of the river Mersey from the window, so I did keep looking out at it while �thinking� about the answers to my questions.

To be honest, it was all relatively straightforward stuff, and I think if I don�t get the job it will probably be through no fault of my own.

That said, I was interviewed by a dude and a pretty good looking babe. The babe was friendly but the dude was quite standoffish at the beginning. I must have won him round though because he was warm and friendly and even quite chatty by the end of the interview.

I�d have offered to pull him off under the table in order to secure the position, but as you all know, I�m not that type of boy, hehe.

I shall let you know the outcome as soon as I do. Thanks for thinking of me. It means a great deal.

* * * * *
So! The cheeky spliff puffin Anna has booked herself a weekend at Champney�s! Well! What it is to have posh friends eh?

Personally, I can�t believe it is like 15 months since I met her at the fortieth thirty-seventh birthday party of the Stepfie in 2006!

I did invite Anna up here for the weekend, and would have been:

1) Genuinely delighted had she turned up and,
2) Very surprised, as I don�t think she knows where I live, hehe.

But she did express her concern over not knowing what a gas-masher is.

(I dunno, does she ever read my entries?)

Heh. Though to be fair, I don�t labour on the point of gas mashin a lot because I know its not everyone�s cup of tea.

But for those of you who do not know, or who are curious or whatever, I will give a brief � I promise! � explanation.

In the most simple terms, gas mashin is driving with as much speed and agility as possible.

I don�t mean in the way you might see a fifteen year old joy rider � attempts to look innocent � flinging a car around, but something that has a little more precision and control.

Yeah it involves making lots of noise; the growling engine, screeching tyres etc. but some people are extremely talented and make gas mashin a pleasure to watch.

There are many tricks to perform, the reverse 180 being one of my personal favourites, donuts, burnouts to name but just a few. (You can google those terms if you wish, you won�t be short of information.)

Gas mashin also refers to more organised forms of driving, such as drag races, either on the street or on officially organised events on the track, rally driving and other events too, such as drifting.

There are street races taking place all over the world. Here in the UK, the US and Canada, Japan, just about everywhere there is a suitable �track.�

Yeah, these street races are often illegal, that�s a huge part of the thrill. These races are often amazing feats of organisation, though to the untrained eye you might not realise. They will generally be organised in the early hours, with people hired to keep a look out at all stages of the �circuit� for authorities and that kind of thing. Sometimes there are even members of certain �authorities� who enjoy taking part in these races too, so there can be a certain assurance that there won�t be any busts when that is the case.

Gas mashers come from all walks of life. There are your shitkickers, like myself and Chad who 90% of the time are happy to flay some tyre in the car park or industrial estate where we can be assured of peace and quiet while we drive pretty fast.

There are some people who are rich and modify their car in every way possible, both with regard to aesthetics and engine modifications, to squeeze every ounce of power and torque they can from their ride.

So there you go. That is a very simple view, please understand. I just didn�t want to send people to sleep.

I hope that clarifies it for people who have asked me about it.

X X X \m/ \m/ \m/

__________________________________________

__________________________________________